Left 4 Dead 2 Cheats – Console Commands

Left 4 Dead 2 Cheats – Console Commands


Left 4 Dead 2 Cheats

Welcome to our Left 4 Dead 2 Cheats and Console Commands, where we will provide you with all the cheats available in the game, including shortcuts, instant kills, bunny hope, and more

Wellcome to our Left 4 Dead 2 Cheats and Console Commands, where we will provide you with all the cheats available in the game, including shortcuts, instant kills, bunny hope, and more

Left 4 Dead 2 Cheats – How to enable cheats?

You just need to enable the cheats in the console and choose the command or cheat to use:

Main Menu > Options > Keyboard / Mouse > Allow Developers Console. While playing press “~” to display the console, type Sv_Cheats 1, press Enter, type one of the cheats provided below and press Enter again to activate it.

Left 4 Dead 2 Cheats – Maps

Dead Center:

  • hotel: map c1m1_hotel
  • streets: map c1m2_streets
  • mall: map c1m3_mall
  • atrium: map c1m4_atrium

Dark Carnival:

  • highway: map c2m1_highway
  • fairgrounds: map c2m2_fairgrounds
  • coaster: map c2m3_coaster
  • barns: map c2m4_barns
  • concert: map c2m5_concert

Swamp Fever:

  • plankcountry: map c3m1_plankcountry
  • swamp: map c3m2_swamp
  • por shantytown: map c3m3_shantytown
  • plantation: map c3m4_plantation

Hard Rain:

  • milltown_a: map c4m1_milltown_a
  • por sugarmill_a: map c4m2_sugarmill_a
  • sugarmill_b: map c4m3_sugarmill_b
  • por milltown_b: map c4m4_milltown_b
  • por milltown_escape: map c4m5_milltown_escape

The Parish:

  • waterfront_sndscape: map c5m1_waterfront_sndscape
  • por waterfront: map c5m2_waterfront
  • park: map c5m3_park
  • cementery: map c5m4_cementery
  • quarter: map c5m5_quarter
  • bridge: map c5m6_bridge

Left 4 Dead 2 Cheats – Weapons and Items

Most of the weapons and items cheats follow the rule: “give [name]” to spawn. But we show you all the cheats related:

  • Pistol: give pistol
  • Magnum (pistol): give pistol_magnum
  • Molotov: give_molotov
  • Desert Rifle: give_rifle_desert
  • Hunting Rifle: give_hunting_rifle
  • Shotgun: give autoshotgun
  • Sniper Rifle: give_sniper_rifle
  • M16: give rifle
  • AK 47: give rifle_ak47
  • SMG: give SMG
  • SMG silenced: give SMG_silenced
  • Grenade Launcher: give weapon_grenade_launcher
  • Chainsaw: give chainsaw
  • Katana: give_katana
  • Machete: give_machete
  • Guitar: give electric_guitar
  • Health: give health
  • Defibrilator: give defibrilator
  • Adrenaline: give adrenaline
  • Ammo: give ammo
  • Pills: give pail_pills
  • First Aid Kit: give first_aid_kit
  • Pipe Bomb: give pipe_bomb
  • Oxygen Tank: give oxygentank
  • Propane Tank: give propanetank

Left 4 Dead 2 Cheats – Zombies

But if you want to spawn zombies, the rule is: “z_spawn [zombie´s name]”:

  • zombie: z_spawn zombie
  • Spitter: z_spawn Spitter
  • Jockey: z_spawn jockey
  • Charger: z_spawn charger
  • Horde: z_spawn mob
  • Boomer: z_spawn boomer
  • Hunter: z_spawn hunter
  • Witch: z_spawn witch
  • Smoker: z_spawn smoker
  • Tank: z_spawn tank
  • Special Infected: z_spawn [Special Infected´s name]

Left 4 Dead 2 Cheats – General commands

Several cheats and commands like God Mode or Force Panic:

  • God Mode  (for all the team): god [0 o 1]
  • Force Panic: director_force_panic
  • Noclip mode: noclip
  • Never die (but you receive damage): Buddha [0 o 1]
  • Friendly Fire (bots): sb_friendlyfire [0 o 1]
  • Damage Survivors: z_pounce_damage [number]
  • Zombies Health: z_health [number]
  • Zombies Speed: z_speed [number]
  • Smoker´s Range: tongue_range [number] (standard is 750)
  • Witch burn time (time to die): z_witch_burn_time [number]
  • Witch damage: z_witch_damage [number]
  • Walking Horde: director_no_mobs [0 o 1]
  • Common Zombies limit: z_common_limit [number]
  • Tank´s Health: z_tank_health [number]
  • Tank´s control time: z_frustration_lifetime [number]
  • Third Person View: thirdperson
  • First Person View: firstperson
  • Third Person View (shoulder): thirdpersonshoulder
  • Crosshair: crosshair [0 o 1]
  • Disable Cheats: sv_cheats 0

Left 4 Dead 2 Cheats – Ammo & more

Some cheats and commands to improve your ammo:

  • Incendiary Ammo: upgrade_add incendiary_ammo
  • Explosive Ammo: upgrade_add explosive_ammo
  • Lase sight: upgrade_add laser_sight
  • Infinite ammo: sv_infinite_ammo [0 o 1]

Shortcuts

Check this video with the most usefull shortcuts in L4D2:

Instant Kills

Here you have the best spots for Instant Kills in Swamp Fever, Blood Harvest, Death Toll, and also Dead Center:

Bunny Hop

Want to move faster and jump higher? Then you need to learn the Bunnyhop:

Kill the Witch

Here you will learn how to kill a witch safe and easy:

Kill the Tank

And here how to kill a tank safe and easy:

Hunter

The Hunter is one of the hardest Special Infected to play with. But here you will learn how to master the Hunter:

Charger

The Charger is the King of the Instant kills, but it is not easy to master the charger. So pay attention to this Charger´s guide:

Smoker

The Smoker seems weak, but the possibilities of his tongue are enormous and it is one of the best special infected for Instant kills. So we hope you enjoy and learn something about the Smoker in this video:

For more Game´s cheats, you can also check:

Leave a Comment